Online booking

Please select the dates of your stay to check availability

view general availability
Arrival
Departure
Secured booking engine
slider_binnenTop slider_binnenBottom
charm and service central location othello streetview rooms service
contentTop contentBottom

Reviews


» Sign the Guestbook

Chicago Johnsons  |  17/10/2013

We stayed for four days in August 2013 and would recommend Hotel Hegra in a heartbeat. Amsterdam was lovely, gritty, and delicious. But the most fun we had was during our mid-afternoon break when we hung out on the canal in front of Hegra talking, laughing, drinking, and soaking it all in until dusk. The hotel had everything we needed including Dutch charm. Bart was gracious, Paolo was friendly, and the neighborhood was welcoming. Bart helped us out a great deal every day by providing local insight, reserving our tours, recommending restaurants, dealing with our car, and mostly adding a fresh point of view to our daily discussions. It’s hard to know whether our time in Amsterdam could have been better if it weren’t for Hegra but it doesn’t matter since we had a top shelf time. Thanks Hotel Hegra. - The Johnsons from Chicago

Leendert van der Wiel  |  13/01/2013

Met mijn vrouw en twee tienerdochters hebben we twee nachten gelogeerd in Hotel Hegra. Bij aankomst rond de noen hebben we ingecheckt, hebben onze bagage achtergelaten en zijn de stad ingegaan. Bij terugkomst ’s avonds was al onze bagage al naar onze kamer gebracht - prima service. We sliepen op een kamer aan de achterzijde van het hotel. Vier prima bedden, een moderne tv, een badkamer van bescheiden afmetingen met veel handdoeken. Het geheel is perfect schoon. We hebben er prima geslapen, goede bedden, goed beddengoed, ook opvallend stil voor zo’n grote stad. ’s Ochtends een prima ontbijt gekregen: croissaints, vers gebakken broodjes, diverse beleggen, gekookt eitje, thee, vruchtensap, melk, koffie, vruchtenyoghurt, cereals, etc. Toen we ’s avonds terugkwamen was de kamer perfect glad en schoon. De knuffels van de jongste dochter waren lief geschikt op haar bed. Met het vertrek op de laatste ochtend konden we onze bagage achterlaten om het pas ’s avonds op te halen. Om het samen te vatten: een prima hotel, zeer sfeervol in zo’n grachtenpand, een bescheiden gérant die z’n zaakjes goed voor elkaar heeft en veel service biedt. Tot slot een scherpe prijs. We zijn heel erg tevreden over dit hotel en raden het u graag aan.

Babler Egon  |  8/10/2012

Bart, Josef & Paul, thank you so much for taking care of Eva and I during 9 beautiful days in Amsterdam. We just love Hegra especially room 9, the room at the top - what an experience it was. Your outdoor luggage elevator is ingenious. You will have to wait for my web picture album to get done, by end of this year, I promise.. best regards, Egon & Eva - Olympia,WA, USA

Gabriella  |  1/06/2011

+ Das Hotel befindet sich im Stadtzentrum. Die Altstadt ist zu Fuß in wenigen Minuten erreichbar. Das Personal war sehr freundlich. Wir haben immer gute Auskünfte bekommen. Auch das Frühstücksbuffet war fein. Für Amsterdam-Verhältnisse befindet es sich preislich noch im günstigeren Bereich. Das Zimmer war eher klein, für Amsterdam jedoch nicht ungewöhnlich, daher war das auch in Ordnung. Die Betten waren super bequem, ich habe noch nie so gut in einem Hotel geschlafen.

ellinor johnson  |  25/05/2011

Hotellets läge är fantastiskt, mitt i det romantiska och typiskt holländska kvarteret De Negen Stratjes. Att det dessutom är billigt gör saken ännu bättre. Rummet var något mindre, men rent och fräscht, och vi hade även en underbar utsikt över kanalen precis utanför. Dessutom kan man hyra cyklar direkt från hotellet, vilket var väldigt bekvämt.

Carol Goodin  |  22/05/2011

We stayed at Hotel Hegra in mid April and found the accommodations clean & friendly, most especially Paolo!! Our only concern were the 3 flights of stairs to our room, the last flight being perilously narrow AND steep! Paolo graciously brought our bags down on departure. We would stay again....! But if you are over 60, ask for a lower flight accommodation!

jacob  |  17/05/2011

The guy that was present when we were at the hotel was of great help, and was a very quiet and easygoing person, he has a wonderful cat (maybe you’ll be lucky to see it!). Besides the fact that we felt welcome in the hotel. The room was pretty good, with nice clean and comfortable beds (it wasn’t the biggest room, but it was ok for the two of us). The stairs are a bit hard to climb, but the comments we read were kind of exagerated as this was no problem for us. Although the shower was on a different floor it was clean and the water was very good. The bathroom was also extremely clean. Breakfast was awesome, we could have eggs, toasts, croissants, some chocolate breads, peanut butter, sime kind of nutella, jam, ham, cheese, coffee, milk, orange juice, cereal, yoghurt, if that’s not enough for a breakfast, then you must be millonaires. We really enjoyed our stay. Had a nice time and felt very comfortable with the service. You also have a soda machine and a snack machine and internet worked perfectly in the rooms! Hotel Hegra is a great hotel, and I loved the cat but NEVER feed it.

More, Mara  |  21/04/2011

it is a great place! In the center of Amsterdam , very good breakfast, clean, friendly staff and helpful , value for money. I love my stay there with a canal view room just beautiful ! High recommend.

13 Reviews: Previous | Next